Exclusive Reports


Friday, 22 February 2019

REPORTS - FIFA Ban Chelsea For Signing New Players

The FIFA Disciplinary Committee has sanctioned the English Football Association and Chelsea for breaching provisions concerning the international transfers of non - English players under the age of eighteen .

Chelsea , with the exception of the Futsal and Women’ s teams , will not able to sign new players for the next two transfer windows (June 2019 and January 2020 ) and have been fined CHF 600 , 000 and given a period of 90 days to regularise the situation of the minor players concerned .

The Blues breached art . 19 of the Regulations in the case of twenty - nine (29 ) minor players and have committed several other infringements relating to registration requirements for players , according to Fifa .

If Chelsea don ’ t contest the transfer ban , it leaves them in a tight corner as they won’ t be able to bring in new players to bolster the squad , with players such as Mauro Icardi , Gonzalo Higuaín , Ivan Rakitic , Philippe Coutinho and Elseid Hysaj linked with a permanent switch to Stamford Bridge .

In their bid to have a competitive squad next season , Chelsea could decide to recall their loan players , including Nigerian stars Victor Moses , Ola Aina , Kenneth Omeruo , Fikayo Tomori and Tammy Abraham.
Moses ’ s initial agreement with Fenerbahce was due to run out in June 2020 while Aina and Omeruo had purchase clauses in the deals taking the defenders to Torino and CD Leganes .
It is likely that Tomori and Abraham would not be allowed to depart Chelsea on a permanent transfer in the summer due to the transfer ban .

Via Leadership.ng

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + '.disqus.com/embed.js'; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();